Cyber Awareness Accreditation Offered to Teachers

The Tech Partnership and Naace have unveiled a cyber security accreditation for teachers.

The Cyber Awareness Accreditation is divided into three levels; level one sees the teachers work through a series of modules to build up their cyber security knowledge and then in level two, the teacher will apply the knowledge to their specialisation.

Level three will then require the teacher to show that they have become a "cyber leader".

The accreditation will allow schools to be awarded a Cyber Aware Institution status, and will be part of the TechFuture Teachers Programme.

Prior to being formally launched in September 2015, the scheme will also be rolled out to five private schools in England in February this year.

Tech Partnership director Karen Price said the need to be cyber secure has "never been greater".

She added: "It is vital that teachers and learners have the skills they need to stay cyber safe and tackle the cyber threats they are presented with. This new qualification will equip teachers with the skills to teach cyber awareness in the classroom and support their colleagues in their cyber learning."

print this article

Return to internet news headlines
View Internet News Archive

Share with: