Sales
0161 215 3700
0800 458 4545
Support
0800 230 0032
0161 215 3711
Fast Chat

Welcome to UKFast, do you have a question? Our hosting experts have the answers.

Sarah Wilson UKFast | Account Manager

The Register's Agile Data Center Summit Opens

The Register's Agile Data Center Summit Opens

Clocking in at three hours, The Register's (www.theregister.co.uk) Agile Data Center Summit brought together experts from Dell, Intel, VMware and Freeform Dynamics to answer questions and debate IT strategies and solutions as IT departments embark on the long march to the agile data center.

According to online technology publication The Register, the free online summit aimed to provide attendees information and suggestions on initiatives that can be implemented today. The summit featured discussions between industry experts and analysts, offering advice and answers for businesses seeking to optimize existing assets, improve application and network performance, and develop strategies to save or even make money.

Attendees could submit questions online throughout the panel, and all are invited to join the discussion in the final roundtable discussion.

The Register's Tim Phillips opened the event at 12:30pm ET (9:30am PT, 5:30pm BST), followed by presentations the current state of data center technologies, value-adding solutions and techniques of implementation, as well as the future of the data center, finally ending with the Agile Data Center Roundtable, giving all panel members a chance to give their final remarks on the agile data center and what it offers those who embrace it.

No responsibility can be taken for the content of external Internet sites.


print this article

Return to hosting news headlines
View Hosting News Archive

Share with: